Retention period and deletion of text read by Ondoku and generated voice data, precautions

March 22, 2021

Do you know how long the text read by Ondoku and its voice data will be stored?

Actually, the storage period differs depending on the member.

I will explain the reading history retention period and precautions for each member.

Retention period of read-aloud text and voice data

The retention period of the text and voice data read by Ondoku varies depending on the member.

The retention period and data handling are as follows.

  • Non-member: Not saved
  • Free membership: Save reading text and voice data for 1 month
  • Paid members: Save text and voice data during the membership period
  • Business plan member: Save unless the member deletes the history by himself / herself

At the end of each retention period

  • Text read aloud
  • Uploaded image
  • Generated voice data

All will be deleted from the server.

Other reading text and voice data deletion methods

By using the delete function in the history, you can always

  • Text read aloud
  • Uploaded image
  • Generated voice data

You can delete all of them from the server.

Click here for details on the delete function and batch delete function.

How to use Ondoku's delete function and batch delete function and precautions! Delete text and data from history and server

Precautions for data deletion

Please note that the deleted data cannot be restored.

If you want to save the data, please save the text and manage the data by yourself.

Specific examples for each member

If you were a free member but withdrew and became a non-member

Free member → non-member

The handling of the read data will be the same as that of non-members.
From the day you unsubscribe, you will not be able to check or download the data read in the past.

If you were a paid member but canceled and became a free member

Paid member → Free member (Basic Value Premium)

The data read out during the paid period will be handled in the same way as for free members.

It will be deleted one month after it is read aloud.

If you were a business plan member but canceled and became a free member

(Business plan member → Free member)

The data read out during the business plan membership period is treated in the same way as when using the business plan.

The data created by the free member after cancellation will be the same as that of the free member, and will be deleted one month after reading.

For other questions, please see the FAQ.

I'm Ondoku, a read aloud text online app. Read aloud for free up to 5000 characters Sentences are read aloud in high quality and can be downloaded as MP3. Also, commercial use is possible, so please use Ondoku.
HP: ondoku3.com
Email: ondoku3.com@gmail.com
Related posts