[New function] How to use Ondoku's delete function and batch delete function and precautions! Delete text and data from history and server
March 13, 2021
Until now, Ondoku had to ask "Inquiry" to delete the data.
However, with the new "Delete" function, you can now easily delete the data you have read so far!
In this article
- Delete function
- Bulk delete function
I will introduce how to use and notes.
How to use the delete function / batch delete function
How to use the delete function
Ondoku's delete function is available from the history.
Looking at the history, on the right side of the text read aloud
- Full text display
There are three items.
Full text display : All the read text that was omitted and could not be seen in the long text is displayed.
Split : You can use the function to split the audio at regular intervals.
Delete : Deletes this text and the created voice data from the history and server.
"Are you sure you want to delete this text and audio file?" Is displayed.
Click the red " Delete" button
You have now deleted this text and the voice data you created from the history and server.
Deletes are visible in all text and can be deleted individually.
How to use the batch delete function
If you want to delete all sentences at once, please use the batch delete function.
The bulk delete function is at the bottom of the history page
Remove all text and audio files from history
You can delete all at once from the red button.
As with the delete function, the text used and all the created voice data will be deleted from the history and server.
When the data that was reading the text from the image is deleted
If you read the text from the image,
- Uploaded image
- Detected text
- Generated voice data
All of will be deleted.
4 points to note about the delete function
There are four notes to the delete function.
- There is no effect on the number of characters that can be read aloud.
- If you used it for sharing, the link will be broken
- Since the read data is deleted, the number of characters is counted again even if the data has been read even once.
- It cannot be restored because it has deleted all the data from the server.
1. There is no effect on the number of characters that can be read aloud.
Even if you use the delete function to delete the text so far from the history, the number of characters that can be read aloud will not be added (recovered).
Number of characters that can be read 4000 characters Delete 1000 characters from the history → The number of characters that can be read remains 4000 characters
2. If you used it for sharing, the link will be broken
If you used voice data with the sharing function, the link will be broken.
Also, if the player is displayed, it cannot be played.
3. Since the read data is deleted, the number of characters is counted again even if the data has been read even once.
In Ondoku, when reading a sentence that has been read aloud in the past, if the settings are exactly the same, the number of characters will not be counted again because the past data is pulled from the server and played.
However, if you delete it with the delete function, the past data will be deleted from the server.
Therefore, even if the text has been read aloud in the past, the data cannot be referenced from the server, so the number of characters is consumed and the text is converted into voice.
4. All data has been deleted from the server and cannot be restored.
Even if you accidentally delete it, the text and audio data have disappeared from the server.
Therefore, it is not possible to recover deleted data.
For security measures
In this service, all pages are encrypted with SSL / TLS, so third parties cannot check the contents.
In addition, the text and voice read aloud are stored on a server equipped with a strong security system and can be viewed only by the logged-in user.
However, if you want to be as thorough as possible, or if you are concerned about security, please use the delete function.
"Ondoku" is a Text-to-Speech service that anyone can use for free without installation.